Terrence Howard speaks on abstinence, self-love, and, baby wipes

cherchez_sept

The new issue of Elle has an interview with Oscar-nominated actor Terrence Howard. Mr. Howard, of Hustle & Flow and Crash fame, is attractive, that goes without saying. But his thoughts and opinions? Not so much! Some snippets from Elle:

“I like women who look like me. Generally, you’re attracted to women who look like you, because the most beautiful thing in nature is your own reflection.”

On his relationship philosophy:

“If a relationship is built on sexuality, it won’t last long. Now I’m completely chaste through a relationship unless I get married. I don’t believe in premarital sex. It enabled me to date three or four women at the same time, because as long as I wasn’t having sex with them, I could always just walk away. There were some [past girlfriends] who pushed for sex, and sometimes they won. Afterward, I would feel unclean, like I’d compromised my own values. So I would have to let them go because they didn’t help me to be a stronger person.”

On his deal-breaker:

“Toilet paper – and no baby wipes – in the bathroom. If they’re using dry paper, they aren’t washing all of themselves. It’s just unclean. So if I go in a woman’s house and see the toilet paper there, I’ll explain this. And if she doesn’t make the adjustment to baby wipes, I’ll know she’s not completely clean.”

On his divorce:

“I was in love with her, but she was not in love with me. I can’t be upset because she doesn’t find me the most beautiful thing on the planet.”

2 thoughts on “Terrence Howard speaks on abstinence, self-love, and, baby wipes

  1. Mr Howard has a lot to learn about humility. People are human. Don’t dare create standards you don’t uphold. I dont believe you are not having sex. If you ever got the nerve to do “Life” the way the God of the Bible taught you, you would be happy, safe and secure and your wife just might take you back if you learn how to be more giving of self in a romantic, layed back, unjugemental way.
    Life is a Gift from God, How dare we PLAY with it!

Leave a comment