‘The New Normal’: NeNe Leakes And Georgia King Preview New NBC Comedy

“I’m Rocky, one of the gay guy’s assistants,” NeNe told The Huffington Post on the red carpet for NBC’s upfront presentations in New York on Monday. “I take it very personal, honey, if you talk about my gays, honey. Only I can talk about them and I’m fabulous.

“She’s very different from Roz Washington on ‘Glee’; she’s always in workout outfits and sneakers. Rocky wears high heels every day. This is very fitting for me because in my real life, you don’t mess with my gays, honey,” NeNe said, snapping. “I don’t play that.”

King was a little out of the loop when it came to NeNe and her stardom. “I’m from London … everyone was absolutely losing their shit meeting NeNe … at the table read everyone was like, ‘Oh my god’ and I felt so ignorant and everyone was taking pictures of NeNe going, ‘Oh my god, I’m going to Twitter it!’ So I was going, ‘I should take one too!'”

 

Leave a Reply

