Fantasia Reveals “I Wanted It To Be Over” in New VH1 ‘Behind the Music’

“I didn’t have any fight in me. I didn’t care about anything. I just wanted out,” Fantasia tells VH1. “At that moment, I wanted out. I wanted it to be over with – all of it, all of that [expletive].”

She continues: “I just sat in the closet and looked at the mirror and took all the pills in the bottle. I wanted to go to sleep and just be at peace. I knew exactly what I was doing. You can’t accidentally take a whole bottle of pills.”

In a new “Behind the Music: Fantasia”, set to air Tuesday August 24th at 9pm Fantasia will set the record straight. Yup, that’s tomorrow. In a very candid interview taped this past Saturday (August 21st), Fantasia openly discussed “the most recent events in her life,” which undoubtedly included her alleged affair with Antwaun Cook and her suicide attempt. The episode will also feature “stories from some of the people who know her best as well as never-before-seen footage,” a recent VH1 statement reveals.

Leave a Reply

