Movie Review: The Book of Eli

I first saw a short review by Rodger Ebert, but I really didn’t know what to expect. Denzel is great! The biggest surprise was Jennifer Beals who is very good as well. Also, I did not see many commercials for this movie before actually seeing it so I wasn’t expecting it to be as violent as it was. I enjoyed the spiritual storyline yet the movie seemed to drag at certain points. In addition to that I did not like the end……….that’s where I thought the movie fell short.

Leave a Reply

