Flyguy answers the question: Did He Just Want Sex?

42-20500528

Dear Fly Guy,

I’m a fan of your website and need some advice. Last year I began seeing my ex again. He was my first love, we met in college, dated for 4-5 years, but during that time we didn’t have sex.

We broke up years ago because he cheated on me, was immature and a liar. He would check in on me from time to time during those years, but I wouldn’t pay him any attention. Well, when he checked in last year, I decided that we could be friends, so we began to hang out again. We began spending a lot of time together, even though I told him that I wasn’t looking for a relationship. He said that was fine, but if I ever got ready to date and get serious again, he hoped that I would choose him.

Well recently, I was hanging out with some friends and this guy began hitting on me. It was in that moment that I decided that I really wanted to get back with my ex. Thinking he would be happy about it, he didn’t want to talk about a relationship and would just avoid the subject. So one night, I put it all on the line and told him that I wanted us to start dating exclusively. He told me he wasn’t ready to just date me, and he didn’t want to put a title on it (not even say we were hanging out.) I was confused and got so upset that I told him to stay away and not call, text or stop by anymore. My question is did he only come back for sex? Do you think he cared about (or even loved) me?

Thanks for the help!
Confused.

LMAO!!!!! Click here for his response………..

And here is mine….

Never apologize for demanding respect. You are to always be treated as a Queen.

Never apologize for setting high standards in a relationship. Youknow what you can tolerate and what simply gets on your nerves.

Never apologize for being you!

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND KEEP MOVING FORWARD ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT GOD LOVES YOU AND HE ALWAYS HAS YOUR BACK!

So in summary keep it moving and don’t look back!

keep-it-moving

Leave a Reply

