Lisa speaks to Essence Again…

wu12_1_full

PHOTO:  Courtesy of Lisa and Ed Hartwell and Essence.com

ESSENCE.COM: There was a lot of heat and smoke during the reunion show. When you responded to Kim, we couldn’t help but think, No, Lisa don’t become dramality TV’s new Angry Black Woman! What set you off?
LISA WU HARTWELL: I would first like to apologize for my behavior on the reunion show. I am not proud of how I reacted. However, I believe that no one should allow anyone to walk all over them and spread lies. I’ve tried to steer clear of the drama. What happened between Kim and I had nothing to do with the reunion show. Kim had lied several times on me regarding the now-infamous song in the limo. But what really set me off are the hurtful things she said about my kids. I am human. I am a businesswoman, but first and foremost, I am a mother. If you stand for anything, you must stand for your family and your integrity. I tried to put my disappointment aside while we taped the reunion. I was thinking to myself, She’s already in the dog house; clearly she won’t lie on me now. Then she started lying and all those feelings came back. She definitely pushed the wrong button.

ESSENCE.COM: We’re glad you brought that up because the blogosphere says you lost cool points after putting NeNe on blast when she sang her Kim jingle. Why did you choose to share that info, and who did you share it with?
HARTWELL: NeNe and I weren’t friends. I simply discussed my evening with a so-called girlfriend (Sheree) as many women do. Sheree and Kim were not close. The editing makes it seem that we were all hanging out but we weren’t. There was a production crew in the limo with us and they initially told Kim. I have no problem admitting that I discussed it with Sheree, but it was never my intention to stir the pot. I was never that close to Kim. That same night I found out that Kim had been talking about all of us. Why would I tell Kim when we weren’t even cool and I just found out that she was talking badly about me? Some of the production crew played a huge part in stirring up the drama. There’s a lot the viewers don’t see. I have never been two-faced. If I told Kim, I would admit to it. It’s sad that it got blown out of proportion, but NeNe and Kim’s relationship was over long before she sang the song. What people don’t realize is that I was the last woman to join the cast and these women had issues with one another before I stepped foot on the set. I do want to thank my consistent fans for seeing through the traps that some have tried to set for me. I am truly thankful for all of the support everyone has shown me.

ESSENCE.COM: That’s why they need to rename reality TV to dramality TV, because the producers create a perception that’s a deception, therefore the viewers’ conclusion is an illusion-all for the sake of entertainment. But both Sheree and Kim say you were the one who dropped dime on NeNe. Is that true?
HARTWELL: Again, I only discussed the song with Sheree (who I thought was
a girlfriend). I was not close to NeNe or Kim. As a matter of fact, Sheree and Kim weren’t hanging out, but the way it was edited it appears that we were all friends. I would have never told Sheree had I known it would blow up like this. Sheree then spoke to me and told me that Kim already knew about the song because someone from the production crew who was in the limo told her. All of a sudden, Kim and Sheree change the story and say that I told Kim. I was like, Wow! You’re gonna lie to my face? I told all of them that I wasn’t afraid of any of them and if I had told Kim I would say so because nothing was gonna happen to me. I do not have a problem with confrontation; I have a problem with liars. I don’t know why they made me the scapegoat. Our relationship was damaged when they initially lied on me and then Kim took it a step further when she said some very hurtful things regarding me and my children.

ESSENCE.COM: In retrospect, if you had to do it all over again, would you still have had an emotional reaction, and will you forgive and trust Kim again?
HARTWELL: I would have to say if the reunion show was taped a week later, I’m sure I would have handled it differently. The wounds were fresh. I will always be professional and cordial with all of my costars. Do I forgive her? Yes. Will I trust her? No.

ESSENCE.COM: When it comes to living under a microscope, one must be careful who their alliances are and each of you have made your pick. Who is yours and why?
HARTWELL: My alliance is with my husband. NeNe and I are cool, because at least with NeNe, what you see is what you get.

ESSENCE.COM: Anything you’d like to do differently the second go around?
HARTWELL: I’ve had a chance to get to know all of the women now. The dynamics of some of the relationships have shifted. I will definitely listen to my intuition and hopefully my two sons Jordan and Justin will join us for the second season.

23 thoughts on “Lisa speaks to Essence Again…

  1. Lisa, I knew you did not tell Kim about the song but I did wonder how it got back to NeNe. Thanks for being real on the show and you needed to put some fire under Kim’s but as well as Sheree who have fantasies about the two of them being beautiful but you are far more beautiful than anyone of them. Especially Kim with that Botox lips that won’t move and the lipstick looks like its on a landslide inside her mouth. Yuk, non-singing ass.

  2. I too wondered why you even bothered to go back and discuss the song with Sheree. However, since you cleared it up that you weren’t even cool with NeNe at the time, I guess it makes since. Typical gossip that “girlfriends” do. I have been guilty of it myself. The fact that you spoke to NeNe about it and cleared the air with her, says a lot about your character. Hmm..it will be interesting to see how next season goes. I wish people would realize that Sheree is the most deceiving person in the crew. She is a manipulator, yet tries to appear as if she is low key. Puh-leez!!! No one brought her act, and I hope you realize that she is not a REAL friend. She only cares about herself and HER image that she really ONLY has because of who she was ONCE married to. In closing, it was unfortunate that your other children were not able to be on the show. Hopefully that changes next season.

  3. Lisa, I really really enjoyed you on the show. Your spirit really showed through and you are a genuine spirit. I hope that you do the second season because the show NEEDS to have REAL PEOPLE on the show. I did not think you lost cool points on the reunion show. When I saw the previews and saw you going off on Kim, I was like….”Wow! Something happened OFF CAMERA that none of us know about. She is not the type of person to go off like that.” Thank you for explaining what really happened because I knew it had more to do with what we did not see. And Sheree, I feel sorry for. She is a hurting spirit who likes to make other people hurt. She sits back and looks for people’s weak spots and goes for them. She thinks vunerablity is weakness and she doesn’t know that that is a strength. I hope she gets over all of the hurt that she has in her life so that she can be REAL!! YUCK!!! And if she’s a fashion designer just because she has a VISION, then I’m a fashion designer too!

    Keep shining your bright light, Lisa. You’re a beautiful person on the inside and out!

  4. Lisa, you did not loose any cool points, I think you are the peace maker and whatever you told Sheree, she flip the script, she is a trouble maker and she has ugly ways, that make her look ugly.
    You, NeNe and DeShawn make the show, please come back next season.

  5. Would any of us watch this show if these women had no money and no drama, NO!! These women have money from their spouses (sign other). Lisa states she makes the money from selling realestate, please! DeShawn appears nice but at least Kim & NeNe make no BS about where they get their money (keepin’ REAL). If there is a 2nd season, I do hope all cast members return, it makes my life seem so simple (which is a good thing).

  6. The only thing I dont understand about all this is…………….how did Kim make comments about Lisa’s children? I didnt know she had anymore and what did Kim say, where are her other kids?

  7. I love the show ,I watch the re- runs over and over. The ladies on the show help build my relation with my friends. Lisa, Sherre knew what you told her would make Kim upset. I watched Sherre after she called Kim, she had a little smile on her face.After the conversation Kim sent that nasty email to NeNe.We as viwers notice Sherre did not send an email to NENe about what she heard was said about her. Very Childish.Lisa you were not wrong talking to Sheer,that is what Best girlfriends do. I love all of the ladies.
    I can”t wait for the next season.

  8. I really think that the show was amazing in it’s own skin. It had me recording it from day one to reunion, and as far as the drama goes that was just the icing on the cake. I really think that the show could have piece together more better as far as the different lifestyles that the ladies had with their children and spouses. Now down the the good stuff a rundown of what I thought about the ladies of the show. NeNe I loved how real you were and how you said how you felt about any and everyone. I do believe you have the cooliest husband out of the bunch see if he has a younger brother. Deshawn I think you were the quiet one in the show I think you could have stood out more as far as being outgoing it’s seems like you would be nothing if you were not married to eric. Kim I really think you should be ashamed of yourself and how you act when you have daughters that will soon grow up and say my mom was on that show and was sleeping with a married man now how is that going to look, you could never be black because a black women doesnt need a man to take care of her and damn sure doesnt need to be some man’s bottom bitch, black women stand out and on their own get it together! Now She by Sheree I don’t like you I am glad that your husband left you because I think you are stuck up and snoody for no damn reason what good is having success with no one to share it with, I really hope you don’t get your so called 7 figure settlement I really hope you would have to pay him for wasting his time with marriage. In the end all I can say is to the ladies of the housewives of Atlanta is spend more time with your children because they will see how all of you got on national television and showed your ass. PEACE!!!

  9. I liked the show > liked all the women > NeNe the best !! I want her for a best friend !!! Even this this took us into these ladies world > it still remains TV > an some creativity among the producers produced a really good show !!! Thumbs up to all these ladies > I wish them much success !!

  10. Lisa,
    I think you were a great person for the show along with DeShawn and NeNe. As for Kim and Sheree I felt as if they were fake and phony. Sheree I believe you should have seen she was never a good person when she and NeNe were friends longer then anyone on the show and she talked about her and made fun of her they way she did. She (Sheree) used Kim to get back at and hurt NeNe. I think you should have maybe paid a little more attention to that and you yourself would have seen the real Sheree. Kim is just a hot mess and there is no hope for a person like her. It was tackey for her to do what she did to NeNe with Sheree and it was mean and spriteful what she did to you and your family. Karma is a BITCH and Kim and Sheree will see and feel that.
    You are a strong and intelligent woman don’t worry about the have nots and wannabee’s out there (Sheree and Kim). They are the ones un happy and need to say and cause trouble to make themselves feel better and draw away from there ugly and hurtful lives. If I learned one thing from the show was that there were only three sure women of themselves and that was Lisa, DeShawn and NeNe.

    Take care

  11. WOW,

    I have really enjoyed the show.First I would like to say that Lisa I think you’re a beautiful person and you are evidence of a woman that has been through a lot and you have a beautiful heart evidence by observing you during the show. I really like the way you create and maintain boundaries with the other women…bit of encouragement, Sheree is all for herself, at least she appears that way…and Sheree should have consulted with you about that clothing line…Overall, I admire you and the relationship you have with your husband. May God Bless you and your family!

  12. Lisa you are a very strong person I am so glad you told that kim she is such a liar and sheree how dare her act like she is so innocent. It is very refreshing to see a person like you doing your thing keep up the good work lady and God Bless you and your family.

  13. LISA I WAS FEELING YOU UNTIL YOU BLASTED NEENEE FOR SINGING ABOUT KIM ,THEN FELT THE NEED TO CALL UP THAT FAKE SHEREE AND TELL HER ABOUT IT KNOWING DARN WELL THAT SHE WOULD RUN WITH THAT BY TELLING KIM ABOUT IT. DONT CONTINUE SAYING THAT IT WAS BETWEEN YOU AND SHEREE BECAUSE HONESTLY YOU KNOW IT WASNT. I THINK YOU ARE SOMEWHAT OF SHIT STARTER ON SLYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I TRULY FELT THE REASON YOU GOT ANGRY WITH KIM ON THE REUNION IS BECAUSE YOU KNEW IT WOULD COME OUT THAT YOU STARTED THAT WHOLE NENE/ KIM SHIT REGARDLESS OF THEIR EXISTING RELATIONSHIP YOU WERE THAT STRAW THAT BROKE THE BITCHED BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  14. SHEREE I THINK YOU ARE FAKE STARTING WITH YOUR DAMN NAME WHICH IS PROBABLY SHERRY NOT NO FREAKIN SHEREE’ GET OVER YOUR SELF YOU LOOK LIKE A LONG FACED HORSE.YOU ARE NOT THE SHIIIT JUST FULL OF IT AND FOR YOU TO BRING MICHAEL KNIGHT INTO YOUR WANNA BE LIFE HE SHOULD OF TOLD YOUR FAKE WANNABE ASS TO FIND SOMEBODY ELSE TO TAKE IMPORTANT TIME OUT OF THEIR DAY TO BE BOTHERED WITH YOUR FAKE ASS BECAUSE HE DONT HAVE TIME TO WASTE ON A FAKE B’ LIKE YOU!!!!!!!!!

  15. DE’SHAWN I DON’T KNOW ABOUT YOU,YOU ARE LOOKING DOWN ON PEOPLE LIKE YOUTHINK YOU ARE BETTER. WHEN YOU SAY YOURSELF THAT YOU WERENT ON TOP GROWING UP OR WHILE YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND WERE IN SCHOOL. SO YOU NEED TO CHECK YOURSELF BEFORE YOU FIND YOURSELF LOOKING AT THE SAME FACES OF PEOPLE YOU ARE STEPPING ON .ON YOUR WAY BACK DOWN TO REALITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. NOW NENE I LOVE YOU GIRL BUT YOU KNOW YOU WERE DEAD WRONG FOR BLASTING ON YOUR GIRL KIM BEHIND HER BACK LIKE THAT. HAD YOU NOT DONE THAT FOR WHATEVER REASON LISA WOULDN’T OF HAD ANYTHING TO TAKE BACK………I KNOW YOU SAY YOU ARE ENTITLED TO SAY WHATEVER ABOUT WHOEVER WHENEVER. BUT COME ON NOW IF THATS THE RULE FOR YOU, THEN ITS THE RULE FOR EVERYBODY,.BUT ALL IN ALL I LOVE YOU FOR BEING YOU .YOU ARE FUNNY AS HELL, AND I CAN ONLY IMAGINE YOUR HOUSEHOLD ON A DAILY. I SEE WHY MR GREG LOVES YOU UNCONDITIONALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. I liked the show alot. My faves are Nene and Lisa as for that fake Sheree… She’s a hurtful and bitter person who constantly dwells on her ‘beauty’ to make herself feel better. I won’t say she’s ugly… (her personlity is!!!)…she’s ok defiantly not beautiful halle berry’s beautiful….beyonce is beautiful…LisaRaye is beautiful…Alicia Keys…Mariah Carey…ect… Sheree said she wouldn’t put Nene and fashion in the same sentence, well there are a few words I wouldn’t place with Sheree’s name either: Loyalty, Respect, Friendship, Honesty, Beauty, and Honor. Sheree is nobody’s friend except her own….Misery loves company that’s why she has Kim the two deserve eachother. With friends like them you’ll always be pulling the knife out you back.

  18. Okay let me first start with Lisa , you are a liar . I love you and your energy and everything about u but I have to take kim side in this .I knew you were going to be the one who tell her , Deshawn is not that type of person and Nee-nee shady ass wasn’t going to tell her because she was singing the song . Lisa just own up too it because that was a huge disappintment because all my friends in philly who watch the show agree . Deshawn love you ( I like you the best because your not a gossip girl like lisa and nee-nee . Also back to lisa I know your fake because when kim called nee -nee a drag queen you fell out and tried to put your head under the table . Sheree all I can say is Fab , I am just mad because Kim is your girl why didn’t you back her up .

  19. Also did anyone catch the shade when Andy said something to Lisa about being the peace maker and Deshawn rolled her eyes because she knows that lisa is a piece of work .My next comment has to go to Nee-Nee you are a shady person and you seriously need to change your attitude all thur the show this season you been a gossip girl , its sad because you and kim were mad friends and you played her out like that in the limo . I hope you learn from this experience , and then you tried to play the race card with kim (how sad are you) ? I am black and when kim said the comment about you eatting chicken I thought it was funny . I no way thought that it was racial, it’s just you being a sad , sad individual .

  20. It looked to me very strang for lisa to become so upset. Why not just address the comment that kim made. Instead Lisa became enraged
    and started calling her a liar, and she would put her over the chair. She,
    Lisa looked liked the liar not kim. Ne Ne is real you either like her or love her but she never change. On the other hand lisa seem like the person
    who was going to bring everyone together. Bottom line she is sneaky and a
    trouble maker. She likes drama and likes keeping it up. She throws a rock and then run. D Snow handle herself like a real woman. When they tried to
    get her in some drama on the reunion show, she was speachless. I let my daughter watch and I have told her if she looks up to anyone it should be D Snow, what a classy lady.

  21. Lisa, you are still telling lies you know that you started all the shit, you are messy ass hell and you know it. remember, that birds of a feather always flock together and that is you and sheree.

  22. First, of all i like to say that Tosh has almost the same feelinga i have just not as strong as i have for that LONG FACE PEACOCK CHICKEN SHEREE I CANT STAND HER FAKE ASS ATTITUDE im so glad that people was able to see that she not about a dime, she made the statment that the people in Atlanta respect her BC of her status what statue?You chicken face dogggg you dont have anything, if you had anything you wouldnt be waiting and begging for a seven figure paycheck from your ex which is smart to get rid of your GOLDDIGGING ASS then you want to act dumb and ask what is a GOLDDIGGER LOOK IN THE DICTIONARY IT WOULD SHOW YOUR NAME AND YOUR POOR FACE ASS

  23. Kim is what happens when trailer-trashs win the lotto.

    Lisa is a repeat-offender-gold-diggin liar (she was married to Keith Sweat before). You got mad at Kim cause she called you out. Diplomat my ass. You move so fast and sly I wonder if you’re afraid to slow down for fear your demons will catch up?

    DeShaun lose the goodie goodie attitude…(thats the best I could come up with)

    Sheree you won’t get 7 figues; you do look rather horsey; I predict you will die alone and friendless…but maybe rich. That said, out of all you ignorant bitches, Sheree acts with the most grace and composure. Truly a classy lady (even if you don’t like her, she’s classier than you, get over it)

    Nene you are a tranny hooker. You kept the fundraiser $$ for yourself; you were and are a pirate-hooker….Arrr! You have yet to contribute in any way to your families over-all-well-being (spending other peoples money is not a reedemable quality). Your never ending sewer-pipe of a mouth irrevecably damages all who dare to enter your saggy-bloated-silverback lair. Funniest of all, you aren’t even wealthy enough to be invited back for season 2! Check the bravo blog…sorry I forgot you can’t read…have you grandpa..er husband read it to you before bed bitch.

Leave a Reply

